Independent, unofficial site · Educational only, not financial advice · Some tutorials contain invite links; we may earn a commission · Eligibility, fees and availability are set by Gate
Reading the notice

How to Read a Listing Announcement: Deposit, Trading and Withdrawal Times

Article cover: a Daxin Lounge split-flap title card reading "Three times in a listing notice"
Each time in the notice switches on a different thing you can do.

Two hours. Twenty-four hours. Twenty-four hours. Those are the gaps between trading opening and withdrawals opening in three recent spot-listing notices, one each from OKX, Binance and Gate. The deposit line varies even more. One notice gives an exact time, and one gives no time whatsoever.

I checked this piece against the three exchanges' public announcements, all published between June and September 2026. I went through them in the order the money moves: deposit, trade, withdraw. One notice per exchange is a sample of how these things get worded.

01Put the three times in order first

The deposit time is about getting coins into your exchange account from outside. The trading time is about buying and selling on the exchange. The withdrawal time is about getting coins back out. Separate switches, and a notice usually gives each its own line.

All three notices I checked run in the same order, with deposits first and withdrawals last. The wording is where they part ways.

NoticeDepositsTradingWithdrawals
OKX, the CP listing
(published Sep 1)
Exact time, more than a day before the openOne-hour call auction, then the open2 hours after the open; no "estimated" wording in this one
Binance, the RE listing
(published Jun 18)
A phrase, not a clock timeOne exact time24 hours after trading; labelled an estimate
Gate, the Aug 25 listingNo time, only a deposit linkOne exact time, with Convert an hour later24 hours after spot; subject to the asset's actual status

Withdrawals coming last has one plain consequence. Between the trading open and the withdrawal open, anything you buy stays on the exchange, where you can hold it or sell it. If you haven't found the notice yet, start with where new listings get announced.

02Deposits: a clock time, a phrase, or nothing

A clock time. OKX's CP notice says deposits open at Sep 01, 2026 05:00 UTC. Spot trading opens Sep 02 at 14:30 UTC. That puts deposits more than a day ahead of trading.

A phrase. Binance's RE notice has a single sentence on it: "Users can start depositing RE in preparation for trading one hour later." No date, no hour. The page shows "Published on 2026-06-18 09:47" without naming a time zone, so I don't try to turn "one hour later" into a clock time. I copy the phrase as it stands.

Nothing. Gate's Aug 25 notice has no deposit-open line at all. In the English version there is a link to the deposit address and that is it. When deposits open, the notice does not say.

For the second and third kind, my own notes get the original wording or the words "not stated". I never pencil in a guess. A guessed time sitting in your notes looks exactly like a quoted one a few days later.

03The trading line can hide two moments

Binance's RE notice is the simple case. Trading opens at 2026-06-18 14:00 (UTC), full stop. The same notice says the seed tag will be applied to RE. That has nothing to do with timing, but it sits right beside the times and deserves the two seconds it takes to read.

OKX's CP notice has two moments. A call auction runs from 13:30 to 14:30 UTC on Sep 02, and spot trading opens at 14:30 UTC. Write down only "14:30" and you have missed that the auction started an hour earlier. How a call auction arrives at a single price is covered in how opening prices get set, so I'll skip it here.

There is also a restriction tucked into that notice: market orders are not supported for the first 5 minutes after the call auction ends. If hitting "market buy" at the open is your habit, it won't go through in those five minutes.

Gate's Aug 25 notice starts spot trading at 10:00 UTC that day. The notice itself was published at 08:32 UTC. Eighty-eight minutes from announcement to open.

04The extra time that looks like the open

Gate's Aug 25 notice again. Directly under the spot start time is another line: Convert trading starts at 11:00 UTC, an hour after spot.

I barely use Convert, so I skip this line. You still need to recognise it. The two timestamps sit one above the other in the same format, and on a quick scan it is easy to walk away thinking the open is at 11:00.

05Withdrawals: look for "estimated" or "subject to"

  • OKX (CP): withdrawals open at Sep 02, 2026 16:30 UTC, two hours after the open. The English notice I checked carries no "estimated" wording on that line.
  • Binance (RE): withdrawals open at 2026-06-19 14:00 (UTC), 24 hours after trading. The notice then adds: "The withdrawal open time is an estimated time for users' reference."
  • Gate (Aug 25): withdrawals at August 26, 10:00 UTC, 24 hours after spot, with a bracketed note that it is subject to the actual status of the asset.

Two of three flag the time as one that may move: Binance with the word "estimated", Gate's English notice with "subject to the actual status of the asset". When a line is flagged like that, I keep the date as a rough marker and check the withdrawal page on the day. I don't plan anything around the hour.

Why do withdrawals open later than trading? None of the three notices gives a reason. Plenty of explanations circulate online. Since none of them appears in the announcements, I am not going to repeat them.

This is about reading times, nothing else

The three notices are used purely as wording samples. Nothing here describes how those tokens traded or whether the projects are any good. Knowing when a market opens tells you nothing about whether to be in it, and you could lose everything you put into a newly listed token.

06Same notice, different language, different date

OKX's CP withdrawal time reads Sep 02, 16:30 UTC in the English notice. The Chinese version of the same notice gives September 3, 00:30 (UTC+8). Same instant. The calendar date is a day apart.

Gate's Aug 25 notice does the same thing: 10:00 UTC for spot trading in English, 18:00 (UTC+8) in Chinese.

A screenshot passed around a group chat does not tell you which language version it came from. When you copy a time, copy the zone in the brackets with it. Times just past midnight are the ones that bite.

07What I copy down from every notice

Line to findWhat to copyIf the notice is silent
Deposits openTime plus zone; if it is only a phrase, copy the phrase word for word"Not stated, check deposit page"
Auction or pre-open windowStart and end"None"
Trading opensTime plus zoneAll three had it; if missing, wait for an update
Restrictions after the openFor example, an order type that is off for the first few minutes"Not stated"
Other ways to tradeFor example a Convert start time, on its own row"None"
Withdrawals openTime plus zone, and one more box: estimated or not"Not stated, check withdrawal page"

Six rows, a couple of minutes. The specifics, such as how many minutes and which order type, can differ from one listing to the next, so go by the current notice and what the exchange's pages show at the time. The three examples here were checked in September 2026.

08If the notice doesn't say, you don't know

A 24-hour withdrawal gap last time is no promise of 24 hours next time. An exchange that gave a deposit time in one notice may give only a link in the next. With one notice per exchange I can't say "this exchange always does X", and I am not going to try.

Filling a gap in this notice with what happened on the last listing is the easiest mistake to make here. Leave the blank box blank and look at the deposit or withdrawal page when the time comes.

How this was checked

This guide is checked against public listing announcements from three exchanges. It is not based on verifiable personal trades or account screenshots. Times are taken from the English versions of one OKX notice (Sep 1, 2026), one Binance notice (Jun 18, 2026) and one Gate notice (Aug 25, 2026); Chinese-version times appear only in the time-zone section, for comparison. Before taking part, go by the current notice and the deposit and withdrawal pages.

Sources

The three notices: OKX to list CP/USDT for spot trading (published Sep 1, 2026), Binance Will List Re (RE) with Seed Tag Applied (published 2026-06-18) and Gate's Aug 25, 2026 spot and Convert listing notice. Dates are written the way each notice writes them. The Gate link carries no language prefix and may open in your browser's language; the times quoted here come from its English version. All three are plain reference links with no invite code attached. Checked 2026-09-19.